Latest news

Malthusian - European Tour With Suffering Hour Announced 18.08
Irish death metal purveyors Malthusian and Americans Suffering Hour will team up for 'Deaths And Ascension Across Europe' tour this September. The tour will kick off at Kill-Town Death Fest in Copenhagen, Denmark with the first ever European show of Suffering Hour. The tour will then bring them through Germany, Poland, Czech, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland before ending up with two festival performances at NRW Deathfest in Wermelskirchen (Germany) and Berlin Swamp Fest.

Rockstadt Extreme Fest 2019
by RaduP | 17.08
Rockstadt Extreme Fest is also a very important one for me, being the first festival I ever attended with my girlfriend, back in 2015. Ever since we've only been together, and though we skipped last year, this was a year to be young again, so we went back to where we started and see how much it has changed.
Abattoir's Concert Hunt - Round 23 & 24 (Concert Review)
by Abattoir | 16.08
The latest issue of my blog-type concert article is on the plate. This edition features one (extended) concert review, about attending one of the nonmetal events that are also part of this series. I went on my longest trip of the year, to London to see one of the most popular groups worldwide: BTS from South Korea.
Wait A Minute! This Isn't Metal! - July 2019
by RaduP, musclassia, nikarg | 13.08
We here at Metal Storm pride ourselves on our thousands of metal reviews and interviews and article; metal is our collective soul and passion, which is why we bother with this junk. That being said, we'd be lying if we stuck to our trve-kvlt guns and claimed that metal is the only thing we ever listen to. Whether we want to admit it or not, we do check out some other stuff from time to time.
ARTmania Festival 2019
by RaduP | 11.08
ARTmania is pretty much a yearly tradition for me, being the festival which I've attended for the longest time, yearly since 2013. I may not have attended both days for all of the years I've been, but the July trek to Sibiu is something I did for a long time and I'll do for as long as I remain in Romania. This time was also special, it being the first ever even where I got media accreditation. So I'm gonna tell you a bit about this year's edition.
Abattoir's Concert Hunt - Round 21 & 22 (Concert Review)
by Abattoir | 25.07
The latest issue of my blog-type concert article is here. This edition features another two concert reviews from the events that happened recently. This time on the menu: the one and only Metallica + support (Round 21) and American sludgy hardcore noise-bringers Black Tusk (Round 22).

VIVID. a post_rock festival

Norway, Kristiansand (Aladdin Scene)
20-21 September 2019

Long Distance Calling
A Swarm Of The Sun
Latest band additions


Extreme Power


Melodic Death

Mad Max

Hard rock




Latest gallery