Riot V - The Privilege Of Power

8.5 | 58 votes |
Release date: 28 February 1990
Style: Heavy metal, Hard rock


63 have it
5 want it

01. On Your Knees
02. Metal Soldiers
03. Runaway
04. Killer
05. Dance Of Death
06. Storming The Gates Of Hell
07. Maryanne
08. Little Miss Death
09. Black Leather And Glittering Steel
10. Racing With The Devil On A Spanish Highway (Revisited) [Al Di Meola cover]

Tony Moore - vocals
Mark Reale - guitars
Robert "Bobby" Jarzombek - drums
Don Van Stavern - bass

Session musicians
Steve Gross - horns
Lee Thornburg - horns
Steve Kupka - horns
Emilio Castillio - horns
Greg Adams - horns
Lawrence Feldman - horns
Ron Cuber - horns
Dave Bargeron - horns
Jon Faddis - horns
Randy Brecker - horns

Guest musicians
Joe Lynn Turner - vocals
G. E. Smith - guitars
James "Blood" Ulmer - guitars
T.M. Stevens - bass
Bob Held - bass

Additional info
The horn section of the soul band Tower Of Power also play on the album alongside Randy Brecker.

Re-released via Cherry Red Records sublabel Iron Bird, November 2009 as part of a 2 CD set with Thundersteel.

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 36 users
05.06.2016 - 20:47
Rating: 9
To follow up a metal classic as Thundersteel isn't easy and even if this one doesn't match it's precedor it's still pretty damn good! It features a cool horn section in many of the songs and yet offers the same speed we got on Thundersteel. Two of my favourite songs are the pounding anthem "Metal Soldiers" and the speed metal monster "Black Leather and Glittering Steel". Two instant heavy metal classics!

Hits total: 4059 | This month: 55