Silentium - Sufferion - Hamartia Of Prudence

7.7 | 34 votes |
Release date: 28 July 2003
Style: Gothic doom metal


56 have it

01. The Letter
02. Flame Still Burns
03. Antracone's Dream
04. Lost Is My Name
05. The Wraith At The Shore
06. Heart Unyielding
07. The Conspiracy
08. Shame Forever Mine
09. Scoria Arrives
10. Dark Whispers
11. The Murderer
12. Whiter In Silence
13. The Hideaway
14. The Fall
15. At The Cabin
16. Beyond

Additional info
All songs written by Silentium

Recorded and mixed at Studio Sundi Coop by Tuomo Valtonen
Mastered at Finnvox by Mika Jussila

Produced by Tuomas Holopainen
Co-Produced by Tuomo Valtonen & Silentium

Sound design and prgramming; Radio play directed, recorded and edited by Jani Laaksonen

Butterflies by Richard Douglas-Green
Artwork by J. Möilanen / Truckers

Released by Spikefarm Records 2003

Staff review by
Silentium is a Gothic Metal band from Finland, and for those of you totally unfamiliar with their work, this is their third release, . The best to describe the music of Silentium is Gothic Metal with some Doom influences, with clear male vocals, an enchanting female voice, and the occasional Death Metal growl.

I'll bet that many of you are already comparing this band with many, many Gothic Metal bands that have those exact elements, but wait! Don't categorize Silentium so soon! Silentium has a particularity that I believe is going to make this band stand off from the crowded scene of Gothic Metal.

published 04.10.2003 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5242 | This month: 7