Advertise on Metal Storm
Incubus (US-CA) - Light Grenades

7.6 | 44 votes |
Release date: 28 November 2006
Style: Alternative metal, Rock


58 have it
1 wants it

01. Quicksand
02. A Kiss To Send Us Off
03. Dig
04. Anna-Molly
05. Love Hurts
06. Light Grenades
07. Earth To Bella (Part I)
08. Oil And Water
09. Diamonds And Coal
10. Rogues
11. Paper Shoes
12. Pendulous Threads
13. Earth To Bella (Part II)

Staff review by
There should be no argument that California's Incubus at least started as a metal band (albeit rooted firmly in alt. metal territories occupied by Faith No More) and although they did have their brief stint as a commercially viable mainstream rock band, their music is still overall heavy enough to warrant a review here on Metal Storm. If the above is not incentive enough then the quality of Light Grenades should definitely be, since it is quite a successful development of the band's style and a respectable musical achievement in its own right.

published 06.12.2006 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 2345 | This month: 4