Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 4 September 2006
Style: Symphonic metal


8.3 | 263 votes


303 have it
14 want it

01. Sever [feat. Marco Hietala]
02. Frozen
03. Silhouette Of A Dancer [feat. George Oosthoek]
04. No Compliance [feat. Sharon Den Adel & Marco Hietala]
05. See Me In Shadow [feat. Liv Kristine]
06. Shattered
07. The Gathering [feat. Marco Hietala]
08. Daylight Lucidity [feat. Marco Hietala]
09. Sleepwalker's Dream
10. Day For Ghost [feat. Liv Kristine & Marco Hietala]
11. Pristine [feat. George Oosthoek]
12. (Deep) Frozen [feat. George Oosthoek] [bonus]
13. Silhouette Of A Dancer [acoustic version] [Japanese bonus]
14. Frozen [acoustic version] [US bonus]
15. See Me In Shadow [acoustic version] [US bonus]
16. No Compliance [Charlotte version] [US bonus]

Lyrics (12)

Charlotte Wessels - vocals
Martijn Westerholt - keyboards

Session musicians
Guus Eikens - guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Rosan van der Aa - backing vocals

Guest musicians
Liv Kristine - vocals
Sharon den Adel - vocals
Jan "Örkki" Yrlund - guitars
Ad Sluijter - guitars
Oliver Phillips - guitars
Ariën Van Weesenbeek - drums
Rupert Gillet - cello
Marco Hietala - bass, vocals
George Oosthoek - backing vocals

Additional info
With guest perfomances of: Marko Hielata, Jan Yrlund, Liv Kristine, Sharon den Adel, Ad Sluyter, Ariën Van Weezenbeek, George Oosthoek and Guus Eikens.

Produced by - Oliver Philipps at Spacelab Studio (Germany)
Engineered by - Christian Moos at Spacelab Studio (Germany)
Co-Produced by - Martijn Westerholt
Mixed by - Stefan Helleblad
Mastered by - Thomas Eberger at Cuttingroom (Sweden)
Marco Hietala's bass and vocals recorded by - Tero Kinnunen at Sonic Pump Studios Helsinki (Finland)
Sharon den Adel's vocals recorded by Daniel Gibson (Netherlands)
Liv Kristine's vocals recorded by Alexander Krull at Mastersound (Germany)
Published by ROTC Music B.V. except track 8 Copyright Control and track 7 published by ROTC Music B.V./Copyright Control

Sharon den Adel: courtesy of Sony/BMG
Marco Hietala: courtesy of Kingfoo/Nuclear Blast
Ad Stuijter: courtesy of Transmission Records
Arien van Wessenbeek: courtesy of Metalblade

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor

In the dawn of Symphonic Gothic Metal, bands like After Forever and Within Temptation impressed everybody with their poise and out-of-this-world female singers. Nowadays, their monopoly is long over with countless acts following in their footsteps. After leaving Within Temptation for health reasons, founding member and influential keyboard player Martjin Westerholt decided to show the world how to do things right with his new venture called Delain. Another Dutch female fronted band, Delain waited debut-album was simply called Lucidity.

published 08.12.2007 | Comments (6)

Found in 18 lists
Top lists

Zmaj Ognjeni Vuk Like Women In Your Metal? Zmaj's Choice Of 20 Female Fronted Albums  | #6
Angel_Lament The Awesomest Duets  | #18
CyberSymphony The Ultimate Symphonic Metal Albums  | #16
Zmaj Ognjeni Vuk My Metal Evolution In 50 albums  | #35
Angel_Lament Top Symphonic/Atmospheric Albums  | #18
Kylin Great Debuts In Symphonic/Gothic Metal  | #2
M C Vice Favoritest Favorites - My Top 100 Albums  | #9
More lists with this album (18) | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 180  
Search this topic:  

abysss - 12.07.2013 at 18:50  
Rating: 10 Best Delain album, and the only one of their albums that I enjoy listening to.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Delain - Lucidity 4.5 18.09.2009 by Ellrohir
News Delain - Share New Album Previews, Announce Lucidity Re-Release 4.5 21.08.2016 by The Shape 1973
Albums Trick Or Treat - Evil Needs Candy Too 3 12.07.2013 by asjunior
Albums Trepalium - Alchemik Clockwork Of Disorder 3 18.03.2013 by Jaeryd
Albums Fuck The Facts - Collection Of Splits 2002-2004 [Compilation] 3 14.10.2013 by Boxcar Willy

Hits total: 7938 | This month: 19