Tenhi - Maaäet

8.4 | 50 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Neofolk


61 have it
4 want it

01. Varpuspäivä (Sparrow Day)
02. Kuoppa (Depth)
03. Kuulut Kesiin (July's Wreath)
04. Salain (Shapeless)
05. Viimeiseen (Through Bloom-Blades)
06. Vähäinen Violetissa (Lithe In Lilac)
07. Sarastuskävijä (Frail)
08. Maa Syttyy (Orphan Joy)
09. Tuulenkaato (Falter)
10. Aatos (Reverie)
11. Uuvu Oravan Luu (Ease Squirrel Bone)
12. Rannalta Haettu (From The Shore)

Additional info
Ilmari Issakainen - Drums, piano, guitar, bass, percussions, backing vocals, adder graphics
Tyko Saarikko - Vocals, piano, harmonium, synth, guitar, percussions, graphics and illustrations
Ilkka Salminen - Vocals, guitar, bass, harmonium, percussions
Inka Eerola - Violin
Jaako Hilppö - Backing vocals
Janina Lehto - Flute
Tuukka Tolvanen - Backing vocals
Kristiina Issakainen - Front cover adder relief

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 117 users
19.09.2010 - 12:44
Rating: 10
lord artan
Atmosphere in this album is perfect...This album will not never forget
19.09.2010 - 14:40
Account deleted
Almost as good as the Kauan album. I wonder if these guys have anything in the pipeline.
28.12.2012 - 08:10
Rating: 8
Secundum Filium
This is a beautiful release, I love the somber atmosphere that creeps every song.
Ordinary men hate solitude. But the Master makes use of it, embracing his aloneness, realizing he is one with the whole universe (Lao Tzu).

Hits total: 4378 | This month: 17