Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 20 February 2009
Style: Death doom metal


8.3 | 33 votes


35 have it
6 want it

01. Into The Light
02. Delusion
03. Don't Forget
04. Echoes
05. Belief Means Nothing
06. All Is Lost
07. Waters Deep
08. Hope


Additional info
Doom Death Metal
Label: Aural Music
United Kingdom: 2009
Length: 57:37

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Matt Lawson
Guitars: Greg O'Shea
Bass: Gavin Parkinson
Drums: John Bennett

Recorded at Priory studios in Sutton Colefields
Produced and engineered by Greg Chandler of Esoteric fame

Staff review by

There is a band of the Great Britain Doom scene which is growing and growing and growing… Maybe that you still don't know The Prophecy but if you like My Dying Bride, Mourning Beloveth or even stuff like Katatonia, I'm ready to bet some beers that you'll like their new and second album "Into The Light". In the Doom Death Metal category with clean vocals, we're just in front of a real potential new leader of the genre!

published 14.03.2009 | Comments (15)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

!J.O.O.E.! The Best Of UK Doom Metal  | #34
NecroGabo My Favorite 100 Metal Albums Of All Time  | #86
Jason W. 2009 - Top 25 Albums  | #19
Bararey Great Albums From 2009  | #16
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 4081 | This month: 2