Negative - War Of Love

6.8 | 17 votes |
Release date: 28 March 2003
Style: Suomi metal, Glam metal


13 have it
2 want it

01. Lost Soul
02. Naive
03. After All
04. Misery
05. The Moment Of Our Love
06. Inspiration
07. 1000 Nails In My Heart
08. Bleeding
09. Goodbye
10. Last Hero
11. Still Alive
12. Loving You [Limited edition bonus]
13. Childhood Memories [Limited edition bonus]
14. Bleeding [acoustic version] [Limited edition bonus]
+ The Moment Of Our Love [video] [Limited edition bonus]
+ Extra video materials [Limited edition bonus]

Staff review by
The first thing the strikes me when I hear this is "HIM". But don't think that this is a "HIM" copy band, 'cause it's not, actually its not that alike. It has sad lyrics and they play in the same league that "HIM", but that about all that's like "HIM" to. "Negative" somehow play a little happier than "HIM", the guitar riffs are a bit rawer and Jonne Aaron (Vocals) isn't like Ville, not a bit, he uses his voice precisely as he should do, on his own way. And what I meant with "Little happier than "HIM" was that they don't do songs, as sad and slow as "HIM" does, yes the lyrics is sad, but the music is somehow not that sad.

published 10.12.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3116 | This month: 4