Leverage - Blind Fire

8 | 35 votes |
Release date: 25 January 2008
Style: Symphonic power metal, Progressive heavy metal


39 have it
5 want it

01. Shadow In The Rain
02. King Of The Night
03. Stormchild
04. Sentenced
05. Hellhorn
06. Mr. Universe
07. Don't Touch The Sun
08. Run Down
09. Heart Of Darkness
10. Learn To Live
11. Yesterdays [Japanese bonus]
12. Rockethead [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Music & lyrics by Heikkinen
Except track 9 & 10 music by Spoof, lyrics by Heikkinen
Produced by Torsti Spoof, Tuomas Heikkinen & Jari Mikkola

Guest review by
The second album of Leverage picked up where the first one left off, tuned a couple of things to perfection and left us eagerly waiting for the latest one.

Their basic principle, which applies to Blind Fire as well as the other two albums, is to make music which is song-oriented and not album-oriented. There are no concepts, and songs could be placed in any order you want them to be - every one of them could easily be a single. Being able to write such strong songs certainly comes from a good band chemistry, and indeed, all band members are interesting individuals with lots of stories to tell. It's only normal that this mirrors itself in their music. Their style here is labeled as power metal, but the band prefers, though the Finns hate genres and everything that has to do with them, to be understood as a band who plays heavy rock with varied melodic and progressive influences. Songs are based on mostly guitar driven melodies and emotional harmonies that are considered "out of style" these days. Though most bands are trying to be "different" and "alternative," Leverage wants to communicate with our hearts and not just our heads and ears, and they're doing that through simple songs.

published 07.03.2011 | Comments (6)

Found in 6 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4503 | This month: 32