Celestial Season - Forever Scarlet Passion

7.4 | 11 votes |
Release date: 1993
Style: Death metal, Doom metal


13 have it

01. Cherish My Pain
02. The Merciful
03. In Sweet Bitterness
04. Ophelia
05. Together In Solitude
06. Mother Of All Passions
07. Flowerskin
08. Afterglow
09. For Eternity

Stefan Ruiters - vocals
Robert Ruiters - guitar
Jeroen Haverkamp - guitar
Lucas van Slegtenhorst - bass
Jason "Bong-Ra" Kohnen - drums

Session musicians
Edith Mathot - violin
Sylvester Piyel - keyboards

Additional info
Recorded at Tape Productions, Raamsdonksveer in Spring 1993.
Engineered by Tom Bowens.
Cover and band photography by Bastiaan Fronik.

Re-released by Metalhit.com in 2012.
Re-released on vinyl by Ishtadeva Vinyl Productions in 2012 (regular black/limited orange).


Comments: 2   Visited by: 28 users
15.12.2011 - 20:35
Troy Killjoy
Good news for anyone who wants to buy this, it was reissued via Adipocere Records (France) recently. You can purchase the album here.
Prettier than BloodTears.
27.04.2013 - 10:51
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
And it was also re-released on vinyl by Ishtadeva Vinyl Productions (including the limited coloured edition).
All in all, nice death/doom metal album. The influences of Paradise Lost and Anathema are clear but they don't serve to worsen the experience from the album.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 2907 | This month: 35