Paradise Lost - Reflection [Compilation]

8.2 | 23 votes |
Release date: 1998
Style: Gothic metal


40 have it
4 want it

01. Say Just Words
02. Hallowed Land
03. True Belief
04. Pity The Sadness
05. Eternal
06. Forever Failure [Remix version]
07. Gothic
08. One Second
09. Rotting Misery [Remix version]
10. Last Time
11. Mercy
12. Widow
13. Embers Fire
14. As I Die
15. Soul Courageous [live]
16. Blood Of Another [live]
17. As I Die [live]

Additional info
Label: Music for Nations

Guest review by
Must we consider Paradise Lost as pioneers? At first sight, they don't seem different from many other bands, with the exception that a certain melodic evolution seems to have braked the pure gothic metal intentions of the band. This is no criticism. Paradise Lost has evolved, full stop. Maybe because of time, maybe consciously according to the wishes of the two leaders Greg Mackintosh and Nick Holmes, Paradise Lost has taken another path that since has created lots of clones, but unlike these followers, they have kept their honesty and their authenticity. In other words, they play the music they would like to hear.

published 20.11.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3959 | This month: 10