Obtained Enslavement - Centuries Of Sorrow

8.6 | 11 votes |
Release date: 1994
Style: Black metal


15 have it
2 want it

01. Desecration Of My Souls
02. As I Slowly Fade
03. Dark Holiness
04. Symbollic
05. Unblessed
06. Haze Of Knowledge
07. Centuries Of Sorrow
08. Pure
09. ...Sorrow

Additional info
Originally self-released through Likstøy Music with cat# oe 941.

It was later (1995) released on Effigy Records with cat# EFFI 002.

The Effigy and Likstøy versions of the album are identical apart from the tray card. Effigy Records presumably bought the unsold copies of the album and printed a new tray card with their logo on.

Re-issued on CD through Vic Records in 2011 including "Obtained Enslavement" Demo 1992 and "Out of The Gates' Demo 1993 as bonus tracks, as well as new artwork, liner notes and rare pictures.

2LP version released through The Crypt in 2011, also including the demos as bonus tracks.

Hits total: 2104 | This month: 11