Hord - The Waste Land

9 | 6 votes |
Release date: 13 November 2010
Style: Progressive metal


8 have it
2 want it

01. The Waste Land Pt.1
02. Unreal City
03. Subdued Voices
04. Epidemic
05. The Watcher
06. A Heap Of Broken Images
07. The Burial Of The Dead
08. Through The Ashes
09. The Grand Expedition
10. The Waste Land Pt.2

Additional info
Engineered, mastered and produced by Jochem Jacobs (Textures) and HORD at Split Second Sound Studio (Amsterdam).
Artwork by Jakob Arevarn, David Lundmark, Pär Olofsson, David Sandberg and Colin Vauthier.

The Waste Land is a post-apocalyptic concept album, divided in three chapters. 50 minutes of brutal and melodic post-modern metal where music, images and words combine themselves to create an insane hybrid object.

Hits total: 2386 | This month: 8