Coliseum - House With A Curse

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 22 June 2010
Style: Hardcore, Punk


3 have it
1 wants it

01. Introduction
02. Blind In One Eye
03. Everything To Everyone
04. Crime And The City
05. Cloaked In Red
06. Perimeter Man
07. Skeleton Smile
08. Isela Vega
09. Lost In Groningen
10. Statuary
11. Man Was Never Meant To Fly
12. Punk / Money

Ryan Patterson (I) - vocals, guitars
Carter Wilson - drums
Mike Pascal - bass

Additional info
Alternative metal
Recorded: The Funeral Home, USA 2010
Label: Temporary Residence Ltd.
Total Running Time: 40:12

Staff review by
So, this band Coliseum... pretty rock 'n' roll, huh?

The easy way out is to staple that good ol' all-embracing "alternative metal" tag on Coliseum's forehead and just move on with the rest of my review. But things are a tad more complicated than that. What Coliseum have going on here is a mixed bag of post-hardcore-ish punk and groove-laden blues. Make sense much? No? Thought so.

published 02.06.2011 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 1840 | This month: 4