De Profundis - The Emptiness Within

8.1 | 44 votes |
Release date: 7 May 2012
Style: Death doom metal, Extreme progressive metal, Technical death metal


41 have it
10 want it

01. From The Depths...
02. Delirium
03. Silent Gods
04. This Wretched Plague
05. Twisted Landscapes
06. Release
07. Dead Inside
08. Parallel Existence
09. Unbroken (A Morbid Embrace)

Additional info
Release dates:

May 7: UK
May 11: rest of Europe

Staff review by
Troy Killjoy
So apparently this band from the UK just decided to release what can best be described as a mixture of the greatest parts of Opeth and Quo Vadis. That's a pretty awesome combination if you ask me.

published 07.05.2012 | Comments (9)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 189 users
29.06.2012 - 20:27
Account deleted
Pretty darn good.
25.04.2013 - 00:30
Rating: 8
High Fist Prog
Definitely some concrete potential here. They need to work on their songwriting though....the fluidity isn't quite there yet. High hopes for these guys though...

Edit: I've since come to appreciate extreme metal much more in the past few months. This is now twice as awesome

Hits total: 5311 | This month: 25