Buy for
(3 items)

Release date: January 2004
Style: Power metal


8.3 | 9 votes


20 have it
2 want it

01. Logging On
02. Faceless Society
03. The Rise Of Triopticon
04. More Than Man
05. Triopticon
06. Machines Of Mental Design
07. Puppets Of The Mainframe
08. War Within
09. Escaping Time
10. A Secret Revealed
11. Point Of No Return
12. Intervention From Beyond
13. The Journey
14. Torn Apart [Japanese bonus]

Lyrics (14)

Bernt Fjellestad - vocals
Pål Olsen - guitars
Rune Schellingerhout - guitars
Vidar Uleberg - drums
Dag-Ove Johnsen - bass

Guest musicians
Ruth Laila - vocals

Additional info
Producer, mixing & mastering: Endre Kirkesola.
Cover art & photography: Alexey "Leo Hao" Shamrovskiy, Paul Olsen & Jon Atle Tigerstedt.

Concept album consisting of four parts - On What Is To Come (tracks 1-3), On A New Era (tracks 4-6), A Snake In Paradise (tracks 7-10) & What Is The End? (tracks 11-13).

Staff review by

Some time ago I reviewed Guardians Of Time debut album, and I was surprised to hear such a good Power Metal band from Norway, country usually associated to the Black Metal scene. Here we are a couple of years later, and Guardians Of Time show us their new offering, "Machines Of Mental Design", a full length concept album, with an elaborated storyline and excellent sci-fi plot.

published 05.05.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

stormlord77 My favourite Power Metal Albums  | #352
Fearmeister The Five Points of the Pentagram, Point 5: Heavy/Power/Prog/Avant-Garde Metal  | #106
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2400 | This month: 18