Grave Flowers - Incarcerated Sorrows

7.9 | 17 votes |
Release date: 30 March 2005
Style: Doom metal


17 have it

01. At Night
02. Lackrosy
03. Fear Of Future
04. Sleep Demons Sleep
05. Freeze The Time
06. Save Me Or Destroy Me
07. Erase/Delete
08. Cold Despair
09. Your Memory Lives On
10. My Final Night
11. Leaving The Warzone [Count Raven cover]

Additional info
Drums recorded at "Hairy Bones Studio". The rest of the album was recorded at "Speedball Studio" in Karlstad.

Staff review by
We all know Matte Andersson from his famous band Godgory, but perhaps not all of you are familiar with his side project Grave Flowers. In comparison to Godgory, Grave Flowers is more of an attempt towards dark and melancholic music. A better comparison would probably be with their fellow countrymen Lake of Tears as especially that harmonic touch in the music is something that both bands have in common.

published 07.05.2005 | Comments (0)

Staff review by
Good, but not memorable…

Is not that often that you listen bands that offer mellow, light and quite enjoyable music. This was one of those days, and the band in question is Grave Flowers and their sophomore effort "Incarcerated Sorrows" out on Firebox Records, and if you know this label you might know already what kind of music we're dealing with.

published 11.11.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3553 | This month: 10