Absentia - Our Bleeding Sun

6.3 | 3 votes |
Release date: 10 December 2011
Style: Symphonic black metal, Death metal


2 have it

01. All This Hell
02. The End Of The Line
03. Inferno
04. Dead Winter
05. Darkest Tranquility
06. Portrait Of A Soul
07. Is Heaven Crying?
08. If Only I
09. One More Step (Away From Home)

Staff review by
Absentia are a four piece hailing from Spain and Our Bleeding Sun marks their second full-length release.

While their website refers to their style as "symphonic death metal" (Fleshgod Apocalypse they are not), their rep was closer in referring to this as symphonic black/death. Let's just say it seems their biggest influence as far as I can tell is Dimmu Borgir, so make of that what you will.

published 05.01.2012 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 1505 | This month: 9