Stigmhate - The Sun Collapse

6 | 2 votes |
Release date: 26 March 2012
Style: Black metal


3 have it
1 wants it

01. Throne Of Eternal Flame
02. Charon
03. Gathered Of Isolation
04. Sinless Progeny
05. Architects Of Fate
06. Plenary Repulsion
07. In The Last Wake
08. Sun Collapse
09. Luce

Additional info
Recording & mixing: Giuseppe Orlando.

Staff review by
# 1.) This album art here > everything you care about. Your dog < it. Your '87 Volvo < it. Your ps3 < it. Your kids < < it.

# 2.) The album art > the music on this. We've got some really standard, 2nd-wave hero-worshipping black metal here. And describing standard modern 2nd-wave-worship? = commence yawning fit. Blast beats + tremolos + screeches + blah, blah. It's all here. Sure, you can run with that sort of thing and make it great. With enough little idiosyncratic flourishes (multiply by X factor A), and attitude or atmosphere (X factor B or C), you could have something special on your hands. But there aren't many of those on this. Assuming you're cool with adding -ness willy-nilly to adjectives, you could say confidently that this epitomizes commonplaceness in the black metal genre.

published 09.02.2012 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1267 | This month: 7