General Surgery - Necrology [EP]

8 | 7 votes |
Release date: November 1991


18 have it
2 want it

01. Ominous Lamentation
02. Slithering Maceration Of Ulcerous Facial Tissue
03. Grotesque Laceration Of Mortified Flesh
04. Severe Catatonia In Pathology
05. Crimson Concerto
06. The Succulent Aftermath Of A Subdural Hemorrhage
07. An Orgy Of Flying Limbs And Gore

Additional info
Label: Relapse Records (vinyl 7″, black and red vinyl)

"The Succulent Aftermath Of A Subdural Hemorrhage" and "An Orgy Of Flying Limbs And Gore" appear in the cd version only (re) released in 1993.

Staff review by
The first EP released by this Swedish Goregrind band called "General Surgery", released by Relapse Records of course; this is a record filled with a lot of (early) Carcass riffs, yes, I know most Goregrind bands often utilize and derange Carcass's riffs, but "General Surgery"…Damn this band made it more than obvious, and I won't hesitate to say The "Man…This sounds like a Carcass Rip-Off" words.

published 17.08.2005 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2984 | This month: 10