Cryonic Temple - In Thy Power

7.9 | 19 votes |
Release date: 30 May 2005
Style: Power metal


34 have it
4 want it

01. The Sleep of the Innocent (Intro)
02. When Hell Freezes Over
03. In Thy Power
04. Travellers in Time
05. Beast Slayer
06. Wolfcry
07. Mr. Gold
08. A Soldiers Tale
09. Shark Attack
10. Rapid Fire
11. Eternal Flames of Metal
12. Empire [Demo 1999, Limited Edition Digipak]
13. Redeemer [Demo 1999, Limited Edition Digipak]
14. As I Slowly Die [Demo 2000, Limited Edition Digipak]

Staff review by
Sweden's Power knights Cryonic Temple returns with their third effort to out beloved Metal scene, this time named "In Thy Power", and as you already guessed/knew, it's pure Power/Speed Metal we're going to talk about here, in a twisted ironic way.

I know this Power Metal with dragons, kings and swords might be more than most of you can stand, and it's even worse with bands that's really taking in 100% seriously, therefore it's great for us, that still likes pieces of this, that there are bands that are so cliché in a very ironic way, such as Dream Evil and the band on today's menu, Cryonic Temple.

published 26.06.2005 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 42 users
12.11.2010 - 13:37
Immortal SEP
Account deleted
So this album me at once got melodious Power Metal the gilt - edge! Especially would thrust home composition title "Land Thy Power" and "A Soldiers Tale". Splendid board. Super !!!
06.07.2011 - 21:55
Rating: 8
This is a good album of melodic power speed metal, the singer is really very good, shame he left the band, because they really need him. Well, you will find great songs that will hypnotize
you like "Travellers in Time" and "Eternal Flames of Metal" (or the fantastic "Wolfcry" =)).

Hits total: 4665 | This month: 11