Kontinuum - Earth Blood Magic

8.4 | 56 votes |
Release date: 13 August 2012
Style: Post-metal


50 have it
8 want it

01. Endgame
02. Steinrunninn Skógur
03. Moonshine
04. Strange Air
05. Lightbearer
06. City
07. Lýs milda Ljós
08. Red
09. Í Gljúfradal

Birgir "Forn" Thorgeirsson - vocals, guitars
Engilbert "Berti" Hauksson - bass
Ingi Þór Pálsson - guitars
Kristján B. Heiðarsson - drums
Thorlakur Thor Gudmundsson - guitars

Session musicians
Agnes Erna Stefánsdóttir - vocals
Bjarnheiður Guðrún - child chanting
Sill Geirdal - bass
Amiina - strings
AMFJ - samples

Additional info
Recorded in Sundlaugin, Studio Vitl and Hljóðhamar 2011-2012.
Engineered and mixed by Silli Geirdal.
Produced by Kontinuum and Silli Geirdal.
Mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios.
String arrangement in "Í Gljúfradal" by Haraldur Sveinbjörnsson.

Album photography by Guðmundur Óli Pálmason.
Artwork design by Andrew Crawshaw.

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 242 users
13.08.2013 - 18:31
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
Simply a brilliant album - atmospheric, progressive, emotional. And Icelandic language give some songs a certain charm.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 3995 | This month: 29