Release date: 26 July 2013
Style: Atmospheric black metal, Ambient black metal, Ambient


7.3 | 6 votes


3 have it
1 wants it

Midnight Odyssey
01. The Tempest Entranced
02. Vecnost (Eternum)
03. And To The Darkness He Went [Aeon Winds cover]
04. Your Silent Face [New Order cover]

Aeon Winds
05. Autumnal Sun
06. Of Shadows And The Blind
07. Journey Across The Stars [Midnight Odyssey cover]
08. White Wedding [Billy Idol cover]

Additional info
Standard edition CD released in digipack, limited to 300 copies.
Collectors edition CD released in digipack in numbered metallic blue envelope sealed by sealing wax, incl. special insert, limited to 50 copies.

Recording line up:
(tracks 1-4)
Dis Pater - vocals, all instruments

Svarthen - vocals (track 2)

(tracks 5-8)
Svarthen - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Namtar - guitars
Morhen - bass
Askold - drums

Dis Pater - vocals (track 6)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 22  
Search this topic:  

Ilham - 15.08.2014 at 16:56  
Rating: 5
Written by Syk on 31.07.2014 at 15:10

Okay, Syk, I listened to this. I have to say I was surprised when I read the tracklist and saw they were doing a cover of Your Silent Face. It's actually well done. I love New Order so much I was ready to hate it. Unfortunately it's the track I enjoyed the most. A younger me would have loved this split a lot more, you were not too far off.
M C Vice - 20.03.2015 at 09:48  
Rating: 8 Tracks 1 and 4 are simply beautiful. Should have used clean vocals on the Billy Idol cover, though.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Midnight Odyssey - Converge, Rivers Of Hell [Split] 7.5 10.10.2013 by Fearmeister
Albums Midnight Odyssey - The Night Has Come For Me [Single] 5.5 20.12.2015 by Karlabos
Reviews Midnight Odyssey - Shards Of Silver Fade 4.5 11.06.2015 by Ag Fox
Albums Candlemass - Candlemass Vs Entombed [Split] 4.5 09.12.2012 by Marcel Hubregtse
Albums Brutal Truth - The Axiom Of Post Inhumanity [Split] [EP] 4.5 05.10.2013 by Paraffin

Hits total: 1568 | This month: 6