Advertise on Metal Storm
Astra - Broken Balance

8.1 | 10 votes |
Release date: 14 April 2014
Style: Progressive metal


8 have it
4 want it

01. Losing My Ego
02. Hole In The Silence
03. Sunrise To Sunset
04. Too Late
05. Broken Balance
06. Faithless
07. Mirror Of Your Soul
08. Risk And Dare
09. Break Me Down
10. Understand
11. Ending Season
12. You Make Me Better

Silvio D'Onorio De Meo - lead guitar
Emanuele Casali - keyboards, rhythm guitars
Filippo Berlini - drums
Andrea Casali - bass, vocals

Guest musicians
Titta Tani - vocals

Additional info
The band features Emanuele Casali of DGM(ex-Empyrios).
Label: Scarlet Records

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 4   Visited by: 55 users
10.02.2014 - 17:17
Hell yes!! This band is so good! Check 2009s From Within
No time like the present
25.04.2014 - 01:07
Rating: 6
I find this one to be 50-50. While the instrumental has SOME moments, the vocals just ruined the whole experience for me. It just sounds like AOR shifting into generic Progressive Metal. The lyrics are mediocre and the whole structure of either the songs and the record are just bland.

wasnt a fan, nop.
04.05.2014 - 17:11
Au Pays Natal
Written by raveneffect on 25.04.2014 at 01:07

I find this one to be 50-50.

I am more 60-40. The vocals are bit much but the music is good. Sounds like James Labrie's solo project.
04.05.2014 - 20:34
Rating: 6
I just dont dig that Rock goes to Metal thing unless it feels natural, like edguy for example

Hits total: 2774 | This month: 11