Decrepit Birth have completed work on their new album Polarity to be released on July 27th in North America. Drums were recorded at Sharkbite Studios (Exodus) with producer Zack Ohren (All Shall Perish, Suffocation, Immolation) while all other tracking was handled by Matt Sotelo before being mixed by Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios.

Guitarist Matt Sotelo commented on the new material as well as their being added to this years Summer Slaughter tour: "Polarity is a musical odyssey into the mind and soul, covering many different emotions. This album really fuses together where we are as musicians, by combining melody and brutality on a new level. We are also very proud to be part of the Summer Slaughter tour for the second time in a row! Get ready to be pummeled by some of the best bands in extreme music!"

Polarity tracklist:

01. (A Departure of the Sun) Ignite the Tesla Coil
02. Metatron
03. Resonance
04. Polarity
05. Solar Impulse
06. Mirroring Dimensions
07. A Brief Odyssey in Time
08. The Quickening of Time
09. Sea of Memories
10. Symbiosis
11. Darkness Embrace
12. See Through Dreams (Death cover) [mailorder edition bonus]

Band profile: Decrepit Birth
Posted: 24.04.2010 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 56  
Search this topic:  

oroboros - 24.04.2010 at 21:48  
thesabbathfan - 25.04.2010 at 03:50  

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Decrepit Birth - Sign New Record Deal With Agonia Records 7.5 24.06.2016 by Necrotion7
News Decrepit Birth - New Songs Online 7.5 26.11.2007 by Syk
News Decrepit Birth - New Abum Artwork Revealed 7.5 13.06.2010 by thesabbathfan
News Weeping Birth - Unveil Third Track From New Album 5.5 22.10.2015 by LeKiwi
News Forest Of Shadows - New Album Ready, Two Songs Online 5.5 15.09.2008 by gid

Hits total: 3104 | This month: 14