The new lineup of Italian brutal death metal outfit Hour Of Penance has been revealed. The new members are Paolo Pieri (Aborym, Malfeitor) on vocals and Simone Piras (Ancient Skin, Verbo Nero, Goregonik) on drums.

The band currently consists of:
Vocals: Paolo "Hell-IO-Kabbalus" Pieri
Guitar: Giulio Moschini
Bass: Silvano "Nightorn" Leone
Drums: Simone "Arconda" Piras

Former vocalist Francesco Paoli had left the band after a conflict with drummer Mauro Mercurio earlier this year, after which the band hired the new vocalist and drummer who both have been kept secret until their live premiere on the kick-off date of the Initiation Of The Misled Tour with Psycroptic and Cephalic Carnage two days ago. A review with pictures of the new lineup's live premiere can be found at this location.

Band profile: Hour Of Penance
Event: Cephalic Carnage + Psycroptic: Initiation Of The Misled Tour 2010
Posted: 12.09.2010 by Promonex


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 53  
Search this topic:  

sq_xeper - 13.09.2010 at 04:36  
Great to see this band on track again despite the line-up changes although Im a bit curious about the new vocalist 'cause his past bands are all black metal and we all know Francesco has a really deep & brutal gutural voice. Anyway, good luck to this new era in HoP

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Hour Of Penance - New Album Title And Release Date Revealed 9 07.01.2010 by Baz Anderson
News Hour Of Penance - Announce New Drummer, Sign Endorsement Deals 7.5 14.06.2012 by psykometal
News Hour Of Penance - Entire New Album Streaming Online 7.5 08.05.2014 by StillReignJH6413
News Hour Of Penance - New Album Details 7.5 25.01.2012 by 3rdWorld
News Hour Of Penance - New Song Online 7.5 12.03.2012 by Tatras

Hits total: 3196 | This month: 4