Kataklysm frontman Maurizio Iacono's Canadian epic death metal side project Ex Deo has announced the tracklist and release date for Caligvla, the follow-up album to their debut Romulus, released back in June 2009. Caligvla will be released on August 31st via Napalm Records, marking the 2000th birthday of Caligula according to the band.

So far it's been confirmed to feature collaborations by Mariangela Demurtas from Tristania on vocals and Francesco Artusato from All Shall Perish lending a guitar solo. More album details were previously reported here.

Caligvla tracklist:

01. I, Caligvla
02. The Tiberius Cliff (Exile To Capri)
03. Per Oculos Aquila
04. Pollice Verso (Damnatio Ad Bestia)
05. Divide Et Impera
06. Burned To Serve As Nocturnal Light
07. Teutuborg (Ambush Of Varus)
08. Along The Appian Way
09. Once Were Romans
10. Evocatio: The Temple Of Castor & Pollux

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Ex Deo
Posted: 06.03.2012 by Unhealer


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 88  
Search this topic:  

K†ulu - 06.03.2012 at 20:45  
Should be on August, 31st.

I will check this album out when it sees the light; I remember liking Romulus.
Edmund Fogg - 06.03.2012 at 21:04  
Kata should stick to being Kata. But still with the talent of the members of Ex-Deo, I still hope they'll rise up from the forgettable Romulus and create something worthwile.
Windrider - 06.03.2012 at 21:51  
Seriously I wanted to wait with submitting news and tracklist, because there is a typo in track 7, it actually means Teutoburg instead of Teutuborg... Maurizio also said this is a typo..
AngelofDeth - 07.03.2012 at 02:54  
Welp. ill check it out but Romulus was a lil lackluster
WorpeX - 07.03.2012 at 05:41  
I like Romulus. I'll check this out.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Paradox - Reveal New Album Tracklist And Release Date 11.5 06.06.2012 by
News Tankard - Reveal New Album Tracklist And Release Date 11.5 05.05.2012 by exomorphyx89
News Voices - Reveal New Album Release Date And Tracklist 11.5 09.01.2013 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Tesseract - New Album Release Date And Tracklist Announced 10 28.02.2013 by LeKiwi
News Edguy - Reveal New Album Title And Release Date 10 28.01.2014 by Vombatus

Hits total: 2622 | This month: 1