Karnivool - Detail New Album, New Video Online

Karnivool have detailed their upcoming new album which will be called Asymmetry. The band is on a roll and not only revealed the cover, tracklist and the Australian release date of July 19th for the album but also released a brand new video for the new single "We Are". The video was directed by longtime Karnivool collaborator Christopher Frey. Enjoy it below.

Density Records will release the album in North America but the release date is yet to be confirmed. The 14 tracks were recorded and mixed by producer Nick DiDia (Pearl Jam, Rage Against The Machine, Mastodon) in Byron Bay, New South Wales.

"I think each time Karnivool walk into another record we all want to explore new ground," explains vocalist, Ian Kenny. "We want to open the door to our musical basement, switch the light off and tumble down the stairs into god knows what. Each time we switch the light on again we are a different band."

"We wanted this record to be a natural evolution from Sound Awake," adds guitarist, Drew Goddard. "It needed to be more honest and raw, sound wise and song wise, exploring unchartered territory for the band while holding true to the things that make Karnivool... Karnivool."

Asymmetry tracklist:

01. Aum
02. Nachash
03. A.M. War
04. We Are
05. The Refusal
06. Aeons
07. Asymmetry
08. Eidolon
09. Sky Machine
10. Amusia
11. The Last Few
12. Float
13. Alpha
14. Om

Source: densityrecords.com
Band profile: Karnivool
Posted: 15.06.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 18 users
16.06.2013 - 17:54
That was a refreshing track! Nice album cover also

Hits total: 2915 | This month: 8