Avulsed - Complete New Album, Tracklist Revealed

Five months after the recordings started and after going through the laborious process of editing, mixing and mastering, the long awaited new album of death metallers Avulsed titled Ritual Zombi is complete. According to the band, this album will have a never-seen-before particularity on such an underground death metal release (even never seen on major labels) and consists of a simultaneous release with 9 releases on 8 different labels around the world in 4 different formats. All releases are due to come out on September 1st. You can also take a look at the album tracklist and cover art below.


- Xtreem Music (Europe) CD
- Sevared Rec. (North America) CD
- Coyote Rec. (Russia/CIS) CD
- American Line Prod. (Central America) CD
- Obliteration Rec. (Japan/Oceania) CD
- Disembodied Rec. (South America) CD
- Xtreem Music (World) vinyl 12"LP
- Narrowwards Rec. (Asia) Cassette
- Metalhit & Avulsed (World) Digital

The band states: "We're extremely proud of the final result. We feel we took the best decision using Javi from Moontower Studios for the mixing cos he knew what we wanted in every moment; his experience was essential. But the work made by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios on the mastering which in fact wasn't a typical mastering, but kind of a second mix, was what definitely gave this new album an incredibly heavy, thick and organic sound. We never sounds so fucking crushing! This is easily the best Avulsed album, not only production wise, but also the own songs and the great cover artwork, of course!"

Tracklist for Ritual Zombi:

01. Dawn Of Apocalypse (Intro)
02. Dead Flesh Awakened
03. Z-Hunter
04. ...Was Not My Blood
05. Horrified By Repulsion
06. Zompiro
07. Elegy For The Rotting (Interlude)
08. Unborn Of The Undead
09. Brainsuck
10. Zombie Ritual [Death cover]
11. Cannivegan Corpse
12. Cult Of The Living Dead
13. Devoured And Forgotten (Outro)

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Avulsed
Posted: 03.07.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 1579 | This month: 4