Hideous Divinity - New Album In November, Reveal Details

Italy's Hideous Divinity will release their fourth full-length album, titled Simulacrum, on November 8th, 2019 via Century Media Records. The album will feature ten original songs, as well as two covers, Machine Head's "Blood Of The Zodiac" and Mayhem's classic "Cursed In Eternity", as bonus tracks on the digipack CD (which will also be included in the LP edition). Simulacrum was recorded, mixed and mastered once again by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio.

Guitarist Enrico Schettino states: "As we step into our biggest chapter to date starting our adventure with Century Media Records, we push our boundaries not by changing our music but by offering a new distorted shape of the Hideous Divinity you already know. That's the entire concept behind Simulacrum. with the outstanding excuse given by David Lynch's "Lost Highways", a universe made of non-linear, surrealistic visions, Hideous Divinity become a new creature, its dirtiness enhanced by an aura of static permeating our music. We embrace this static, and the change it brings.

Created by Vladimir Chebakov


01. Deleuzean Centuries
02. The Embalmer
03. Condense
04. Anamorphia Atto III
05. The Deaden Room
06. Actaeon
07. Bent Until Fracture
08. Seed Of Future Horror
09. Prey To A Vision
10. Implemini Exitio

11. Blood Of The Zodiac (Machine Head Cover)
12. Cursed In Eternity (Mayhem Cover)

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Hideous Divinity
Posted: 21.08.2019 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 9 users
21.08.2019 - 19:25
Enemy of Reality
Last album was great, i'll keep an eye on this one. I'm curious about the Mayhem cover as well.

Hits total: 951 | This month: 13