Nadja - Tour Dates And Free MP3


The Canadian duo Nadja consisting of Aidan Baker and Leah Buckareff will be hitting the road again at the end of September for dates around North America, followed by a tour of Europe. Tour dates are as follows:

Nadja's North American Tour, Fall 2008:

09/28/08 Sun @ El Mocambo - Toronto, ON (w/ Sons of Otis)
10/03/08 Fri @ TBA - Portland, OR (w/ Troum, Tecumseh)
10/05/08 Sun @ i.am.indust2008 Festival - Oakland, CA (Aidan Baker + Nadja sets)
10/06/08 Mon @ Stork Club - Oakland, CA (w/ Tecumseh, Maleficia)
10/07/08 Tue @ Hemlock - San Francisco, CA (w/ Kris Force, Tecumseh)
10/08/08 Wed @ Relax Bar - Los Angeles, CA (w/ Tecumseh)
10/24/08 Fri @ Tone Deaf Festival - Kingston, ON (TBC)
10/25/08 Sat @ The Music Gallery - Toronto, ON (Aidan Baker show)
10/31/08 Fri @ Fontana's - New York, NY (UNSOUND w/ Black Sun, Steve Moore, Menace Ruine)
11/01/08 Sat @ Il Motore - Montreal, QC (w/ Menace Ruine)

Nadja's Europe Tour, Fall 2008 (some dates to be confirmed):

11/08/08 Sat @ TBA - Metz, France (w/ Picastro)
11/09/08 Sun @ Sonic - Lyon, France (w/ Picastro)
11/11/08 Tue @ Le Romandie - Lausanne, Switzerland (w/ Picastro)
11/14/08 Fri @ Lab30 Festival - Augsburg, Germany
11/15/08 Sat @ K4 - Nuremburg, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/18/08 Tue @ Hafenklang - Hamburg, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/19/08 Wed @ West Germany - Berlin, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/21/08 Fri @ Henry's Cellar Bar - Edinburgh, Scotland (w/ Atavist)
11/22/08 Sat @ TBA - Birmingham, England (w/ Atavist)
11/23/08 Sun @ Croft w/ Atavist - Bristol, England (w/ Atavist & Satori)
11/24/08 Mon @ Taylor Johns House - Coventry, England (w/ Atavist)
11/25/08 Tue @ Underworld - London, England (w/ Atavist & Satori)

Nadja's fourteen-minute-long song "Sandskin," from "Skin Turns To Glass," released earlier this year by The End Records (originally released as a limited CD-R run by Belgium's Nothingness Records), is available for download for free from Amazon.com .

The free download of "Sandskin" comes courtesy of Amazon and The End Records, who've teamed up to bring fans of the label a fifteen-track Free sampler of some of The End's current releases. This eclectic sampler, showcasing The End Records' diverse and varied roster, can be downloaded here .

Source: theendrecords.com
Band profile: Nadja
 
Posted: 26.09.2008 by ArtiA


Comments

‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 32 users
27.09.2008 - 01:22
Black Conundrum
Nadja is a great band. Too bad they're not coming closer to Fort Wayne, Indiana.
Loading...
27.09.2008 - 02:29
Marcel Hubregtse
Grumpy Old Fuck
Damn, no The Netherlands? But then again saw them last April.
----
Member of the true crusade against European Flower Metal

Yesterday is dead and gone, tomorrow is out of sight
Dawn Crosby (r.i.p.)
05.04.1963 - 15.12.1996

Loading...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 3536 | This month: 3