Metal Storm logo
Lost Soul - To Release 20th Anniversary Double Album In Coming Weeks

The long awaited new double album, Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz, from Polish death metallers Lost Soul, that encompasses 20 years of band's career, shall see the light on February 22nd through Witching Hour Productions. This effort contains 32 songs, most of them are the band's re-mastered older ones, and it will also include two covers: Metallica's "For Whom The Bell Tolls" and Prodigy's "Spitfire" (available below). It will be released as a double digipak CD with a 16-page booklet. A limited version with a t-shirt will also be made available.

The recordings of Genesis XX Years Of Chaoz took place at Hellsound Studio in Wroclaw. The CD was mixed by Arkadiusz "Malta" Malczewski (Behemoth) and was mastered by Wieslawscy Bros. at Hertz Studio. The cover artwork was created Michal "Xaay" Loranc (Nile, Kamelot), while the rest of the layout was designed by Piotr "Szafa" Szafraniec and Endorfina Studio.

Guitarist/vocalist Jacek Grecki comments on the release: "Genesis... includes our older songs that's why we decided to give those recordings oldschool sound. The final outcome outpaced my expectations. Everything sound perfectly, you can smell hellish tar, sulphur and satan here. The idea to focus on the sound from our first demo and use recent technologies to achieve it proved ideal. The album sounds potent and spatial. Those original songs from early 90s after the intervention of Wiesławscy Bros. sound devilish! Everything came out 769 times better than I expected. I'm sure that this double CD monster with become cult release pretty soon."

Disc I - Genesis tracklist:

01. Eternal Darkness
02. Necrophil
03. Morbid Blooddrinker
04. Sacrifice Of Destiny
05. If The Dead Can Speak
06. On The Edge Of Oblivion
07. In The Moment Of Death
08. Black Forerunner
09. For Whom The Bell Tolls [Metallica cover]
10. We Want God
11. Divine Satisfaction
12. Tabernaculum Miser
13. Spitfire [Prodigy cover]
14. Soulhunger
15. Beast Rising
16. To The New Light

Disc II - Lords Of Endeavours tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Eternal Darkness
03. Necrophil
04. Morbid Blooddrinker
05. Sacrifice Of Destiny
06. The Book
07. In The Moment Of Death
08. Ill Imaginations
09. Moira
10. Lost Dreams
11. Black Forerunner
12. My Kingdom
13. Malediction
14. Entrance To Nothingness
15. Nameless
16. An Eternal Sleep
17. Lords Of Endeavours
18. Adoration Of Violet
19. The One You Seek

Band profile: Lost Soul
Posted: 02.02.2013 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1545 | This month: 3