Metal Storm logo
Xeno - To Release New EP In November

Dutch extreme progressive metal band Xeno announces its upcoming EP Reconstruction. The EP will be released on November 16 through Art Gates Records. Xeno rewrote three songs from their first album Atlas Construct in a new style for this EP. Reconstruction was mixed by Gyan Klomp and mastered by Ignachio "Nacho" Molino, with artwork by Mohammad Behrouzi.

The band states: "This EP is, first and foremost, an ode to our past. A bow and nod of respect to where we started as a band, and in doing so, seeking spiritual permission to move on to pastures new. In that present moment, and especially during the pandemic, we felt deeply connected to our roots and felt strongly that we wanted to find closure with what has been. We also did not want to sit around and wait for the pandemic to end. All these thoughts and feelings combined brought us Reconstruction EP. 'To rebuild'."

Reconstruction tracklist:
01. Columns
02. Pillars
03. Gift

Band profile: Xeno
Posted: 27.09.2022 by Imraghil

Hits total: 299 | This month: 5