God Dethroned - The Toxic Touch

8 | 110 votes |
Release date: 20 October 2006
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


136 have it
4 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Faithless
02. Hating Life
03. 2014
04. Falling Down
05. On Wings Of Pestilence
06. The Day You Died
07. Away From Emptiness
08. Macabre World
09. Typhoid Mary
10. Fail To Exist
11. Bleeding Mirrors [Japanese bonus]

Disc II [DVD]
01. Nihilism
02. Boiling Blood
03. The War Cult
04. Villa Vampiria
05. Sigma Enigma
06. The Art Of Immolation
07. Salt In Your Wounds
08. Soul Sweeper
09. Serpent King

Henri Sattler - guitars, vocals
Isaac Delahaye - guitars
Ariën Van Weesenbeek - drums
Henk "Henke" Zinger - bass

Additional info
Recorded and mixed at the Soundlodge Studios in Leer, Germany during May and June 2006.
Engineered and mixed by Jörg Uken.
Produced by God Dethroned and Jörg Uken.
Mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Wisseloord Mastering Studios.
Artwork by Wendell Penedo.

Guest review by
White Winter Sun
Holland death metallers God Dethroned are back with their seventh studio album, entitled "The Toxic Touch", which was recorded and mixed at the Soundlodge Studio in Leer (Germany) by Jörg Uken (www.soundlodge.de) and mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Wisseloord Mastering Studio (Holland). This new effort features two new members, who joined after the 2004 album, entitled "The Lair Of The White Worm". God Dethroned doesn't seem to have lost its identity even after Henk "Henke" Zinger (bass) and Isaac Delahave (guitars) have joined the band. On the contrary, the God Dethroned members have created a powerful statement with this album, evolving musically and bringing something quite different to all their previous releases.

published 11.04.2008 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 4561 | This month: 19