Einherjer - Blot

8.4 | 88 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Viking folk metal


142 have it
14 want it

01. Einherjermarsjen
02. Ironbound
03. Dead Knight's Rite
04. Wolf-Age
05. The Eternally Damned
06. Ware Her Venom
07. Hammar Haus
08. Starkad
09. Ride The Gallows
10. Ingen Grid
11. Berserkergang
12. Venomtongue

Staff review by
The mighty Vikings of Metal are back, and after more than 10 years of career they deliver us their fourth album "Blot" (Blood in Norwegian), the line-up has changed this time, and Einherjer is reduced to a three piece band, also Frode Glesnes originally on guitars is taking the vocals duties and he does it with style! Gone are the clear vocals, and we only have Glesnes very peculiar grunt.

published 22.01.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5018 | This month: 15