Raintime - Flies & Lies

8.1 | 83 votes |
Release date: 7 August 2007
Style: Extreme power metal


99 have it
7 want it

01. Flies & Lies
02. Rolling Chances
03. Apeiron
04. Rainbringer
05. Finally Me
06. Tears Of Sorrow
07. The Black Well
08. Beat It [Michael Jackson cover]
09. Another Transition [feat. Lars F. Larsen]
10. Burning Doll
11. Matrioska
12. Butter-Fly [Japanese bonus]

Staff review by
"Flies & Lies" is the new album of In Flames! Oops, no sorry, my mistake I wrote In Flames but wanted to write Raintime. How could I confuse a band from Sweden and one other from Italia? Well maybe because the second one plays exactly the same kind of music than the first one don't you think? Yes, let's be serious two minutes now, "Flies & Lies" is really similar to the last albums of the Scandinavian monsters with however some really little differences which are not enough to give a lot of originality to this release. The fans of the genre will like this album, the ones who want something new will say that it's just a simple copycat… As you want…

published 05.09.2007 | Comments (9)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4854 | This month: 25