Primal Fear - Devil's Ground

7.8 | 141 votes |
Release date: 23 February 2004
Style: Power metal


187 have it
6 want it
1 trades it

01. Metal Is Forever
02. Suicide & Mania
03. Visions Of Fate
04. Sea Of Flames
05. The Healer
06. Sacred Illusion
07. In Metal
08. Soulchaser
09. Colony 13
10. Wings Of Desire
11. Heart Of A Brave
12. Devil's Ground
13. Die Young [Black Sabbath cover] [Special Edition bonus]
14. Metal Is Forever [Special Edition bonus]
15. The Healer [Special Edition bonus]

Staff review by
Primal Fear is back with the fifth studio album of their ascending career, and this time they going to prove the Metal community that they're more than a Judas Priest clone. Why the name Judas Priest keeps appearing everytime anyone mentions Primal Fear? Well, for starters the vocalist, Ralf Scheepers reminds me so much of Rob Halford that for moments is hard to tell who is who, other thing is that these guys are playing classic Heavy Metal, so comparisons always pop out.

published 23.02.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 17 users
09.06.2016 - 14:46
Rating: 7
Pretty good album again, but I start to feel that the band is trying force these almost 60minutes albums which they haven't got enough good songs for. Sure, it's got "Metal Is Forever", "Visions Of Fate", "Colony 13" and "Heart Of A Brave", but the amount of fillers is too damn high.
The guitar is my sword, I'll fight 'til I die /../

Hits total: 4926 | This month: 20