Demon Hunter - Storm The Gates Of Hell

7.6 | 60 votes |
Release date: 6 November 2007
Style: Metalcore


81 have it
6 want it
1 trades it

01. Storm The Gates Of Hell
02. Lead Us Home
03. Sixteen
04. Fading Away
05. Carry Me Down
06. A Thread Of Light
07. I Am You
08. Incision
09. Thorns
10. Follow The Wolves
11. Fiction Kingdom
12. The Wrath Of God
13. No Reason To Exist [bonus]
14. Grand Finale [bonus]

Staff review by
So yeah, Demon Hunter is a Christian metalcore band. Blah blah, whoopteedo, etc. This misguided choice of allegiance doesn't prevent them from seriously rocking on this release (for the most part anyway). Storm The Gates Of Hell is an immense improvement over the band's previous album and generally a powerful set of songs offering the unlikely proof that metalcore can be interesting and inspired.

published 02.11.2007 | Comments (9)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 4891 | This month: 37