Sigh - Gallows Gallery [Reissue]

8.4 | 46 votes |
Release date: November 2007
Style: Black metal, Avantgarde metal


58 have it
5 want it

01. Pale Monument
02. In A Drowse
03. The Enlightenment Day
04. Confession To Be Buried
05. The Tranquilizer Song
06. Midnight Sun
07. Silver Universe
08. Gavotte Grim
09. Messiahplan
10. [Untitled]
11. The Tranquilizer Song [Remix]
12. Pale Moument [harsh vocals version]
13. In A Drowse [demo]
14. Messiahplan [alternate solo take]
15. The Tranquilizer Song [remix outtake]
16. Jazzy Outtake 1
17. Jazzy Outtake 2

Mirai Kawashima - vocals, organ, keyboards, sampling, clavinet, sitar, tabla, tampura, shehnai, jaw harp, taisho koto, bells, glockenspiel, gong
Satoshi Fujinami - bass, guitar
Shinichi Ishikawa - guitar
Junichi Harashima - drums, percussion

Guest musicians
Bruce Lamont - saxophones
Mike "Gunface" McKenzie - guitar solo
Kostas "Gus G." Karamitroudis - guitar solo
Frank "Killjoy" Pucci - voices, narration
Metatron - narration
Niklas Sundin - guitar solo
Paul Groundwell - guitar solo

Additional info
Recorded at Studio Moopies, Studio Sarasvati, August 2004 - July 2005.
Engineered by T. Osada.
Produced by Sigh.

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor
Oftentimes, re-releases are overlooked as money making albums from uninspired bands. Well, this one is not a simple remake of a band out of ideas. The Japanese combo named Sigh keeps surprising me with every album. After a terrific Hangman's Hymn this year, this new and improved version of Gallows Gallery is a real treat for people in search of (extremely) weird music.

published 02.12.2007 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 80 users
07.09.2014 - 16:55
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
Following already very experimental Imaginary Sonicspace record, Gallows Gallery proves to be even more daring as it banishes screams in favour of clean singing and overall sound is more heavy metal/hard rock/psychedelic rock. Not to mention that the album benefits from the effort of many great guest musicians.
Some of my favourite tracks: Pale Monument, In a Drowse, The Tranquilizer Song, Messiahplan.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 4270 | This month: 19