Saxon - Power And The Glory

7.9 | 123 votes |
Release date: 1983
Style: New wave of British heavy metal


160 have it
15 want it
1 trades it

01. Power And The Glory
02. Redline
03. Warrior
04. Nightmare
05. This Town Rocks
06. Watching The Sky
07. Midas Touch
08. The Eagle Has Landed

Guest review by
As a fairly big Saxon fan, i looked forward to listening to this album, as i hear a lot of people on forums and such speak about it in rather harsh tones. To be honest, I love this album. It doesn't have the quality of the previous three, but theres a certain old school metal, out and out rockin' feel to this album that is, if not as "pure" as on previous albums, still very much there. Of course Saxon, with this album, take things in a slightly different direction, with some songs (such as the title track) seemingly having a more Iron Maiden like melodic metal feel rather than the hard rock-on-speed of the previous three albums. I Like that. I like the fact that they tried something a little different with this album. Okay, this does not have the same energy as the previous albums, but damn if it isn't an album that gets you rocking out - because it is. To me at least.

published 23.01.2008 | Comments (3)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 4890 | This month: 18