Soul Secret - Flowing Portraits

8.4 | 13 votes |
Release date: 25 March 2008
Style: Progressive metal


17 have it

01. Dance Of The Waves
02. First Creature
03. Inner War
04. Learning To Lose
05. Regrets
06. Tears Of Kalliroe

Mark Basile - vocals (guest)
Luca Di Gennaro - keyboards
Lucio Grilli - bass
Antonio Mocerino - drums
Antonio Vittozzi - guitars

Staff review by
Keen fans of Progressive Metal should find themselves some quite nice listening with this debut album "Flowing Portraits" from Soul Secret. I'm not exactly a "Prog-nut" myself, so perhaps I'm a bit misguided but I've found myself enjoying most of what I hear on this album. There are only six songs but the album clocks in at over 50 minutes meaning that Flowing Portraits is mostly filled with 7-8 minute tracks and a 16+ minute epic. Each of the longer songs has enough creativity though to stop most listeners from hitting the "skip" button on their CD players half way through each track.

published 27.11.2008 | Comments (3)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3179 | This month: 18