Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 17 January 2011
Style: Brutal death metal


6.7 | 15 votes


12 have it
1 wants it

01. From Alpha
02. Lethal Agitator
03. Retrogression
04. Unconscious Slavery
05. Paradoxical Chaos
06. In Crisis
07. Behind You Pray
08. Resentment Without End
09. Intolerant
10. Maze Of Nescience
11. Revelation Of Doom
12. To Omega


Additional info
Europe: January 17th
North America: January 25th

Staff review by

Death metal has been around for quite a while now and production values have certainly improved over all these years. Technical death metal bands in particular often pursue a crystal-clear, sterile sound that, while admittedly being selective, also castrates their music of much of the intended brutality. This is definitely not true of Japan's Defiled because they are about as castrated as the next candidate for teenage date rapist of the year. Unfortunately, much like said date rapist, Defiled definitely should be castrated. At least a little bit...

published 18.01.2011 | Comments (5)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Doom Trooper Top 45 Of 2011  | #44
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3393 | This month: 7