Advertise on Metal Storm
Ajattara - Äpäre

7.4 | 52 votes |
Release date: 22 March 2006
Style: Black metal


64 have it
5 want it

01. Hurmasta
02. Raato
03. Säälin Koira
04. Lautuma
05. Eksyneet
06. Hirsipuulintu
07. Tahtomattaan Syntynyt
08. Itse
09. Koito
10. Syntyni

Staff review by
Ajattara are always blamed of doing the same album over and over again, and while this statement is not entirely false, they still manage to enchant audiences with their "Dark Metal" style, which is nothing more than Black Metal, played in mid-tempo and sung in Finish.

The feeling between Ajattara productions is quite familiar, there are no radical changes from record to record, they play it safe and is paying them off, because with each record Ajattara consolidate themselves as a striving force in the Metal scene. A force that is releasing albums almost every year, maintaining themselves fresh in the heads of every metalhead. I picture the band gathered in the studio and saying, "well, we're going to record 3 albums today" and then they just wait and release each one every year, that's gotta be a tough job.

published 20.04.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3482 | This month: 9