Advertise on Metal Storm
Devin Townsend - Casualties Of Cool

7.8 | 170 votes |
Release date: 14 May 2014
Style: Country rock


139 have it
73 want it

Disc I [Standard Edition]
01. Daddy
02. Mountaintop
03. Flight
04. The Code
05. Moon
06. Pier
07. Ether
08. Hejda
09. Forgive Me
10. Broken
11. Bones
12. Deathscope
13. The Field
14. The Bridge
15. Pure

Disc II [Deluxe Version Bonus]
01. Ghost Wives
02. Drained
03. Dig For Gold
04. Dead Eyes
05. Drench
06. Mind
07. Where You've Been
08. Gone Is Gone
09. Fight
10. Glass World
11. Aquarius
12. Perspective
13. Moonshine

Devin Garret Townsend - vocals, bass, guitars, synthesizers
Ché Aimee Dorval - vocals
Morgan Ågren - drums, percussion

Additional musicians:
Kat Epple - flute, woodwinds
Jørgen Munkeby - saxophone
Dave Young - additional keyboards
Mike St-Jean - additional drums
Jeff Schmidt - additional bass

The Sangkraft Chamber Choir conducted by Leif Åkesson.

Violins: Jennifer Allen, Emily rust, Ariel Loveland, Joseph Bingham, Sara Bauman, Rachel Sorensen, Sarah Abbott.
Viola: Mark Shipley, Julie Slaugh, Kelsey Georgeson.
Cello: Chris Morgan, Robert Willis, Elizabeth Clarke, Michael Rollins.

Additional info
Released under the band Casualties Of Cool.

The Sångkraft Chamber Choir conducted by Leif Åkesson.
Engineered by oproduktion (Johannes Oscarsson and Jonathan Sandberg Forsgren).
Strings arranged and produced by Randy Slaugh.
Engineered by Randy Slaugh and Ken Dudley.
Mixed by Devin Townsend and Mattias Eklund at Toontrack Studios, Umeå, Sweden and Studio D, Vancouver, Canada.

All music written by Devin Townsend except:
"Pier" co-written by Morgan Ågren and Devin Townsend;
"The Bridge" co-written by Devin Townsend and Kat Epple;
"Pure" written by Kat Epple;
"Drench" co-written by Devin Townsend, Mike St-Jean and Dave Young;
"Mend" co-written by Devin Townsend and Jeff Schmidt.

All lyrics written by Devin Townsend except:
'Daddy'", "Flight", "Bones", and "The Field" written by Ché Aimee Dorval;
"Mountaintop", "The Code', "Hedja", "Forgive Me", "Ghost Wives", "Dig for Gold", and "Gone Is Gone" co-written by Devin Townsend and Ché Aimee Dorval.

Engineered by Devin Townsend, Mattias Eklund, Morgan Ågren, Ché Aimee Dorval, Kat Epple, Jørgen Munkeby, Randy Slaugh, Dave Young, Mike St-Jean and Johannes Oscarsson.
Recorded at Studio D, Toontrack Studios, Studio C, Annanstans Studio (Stockholm), The Kat House (Florida) and Grand Sport Studio, Echo Park, CA.
Recorded between October 2010 and February 2014.
Mastered by Troy Glessner at Spectre Studio.
Artwork by Travis Smith.

Found in 20 lists
Top lists

Comments page 3 / 3

Comments: 62   Visited by: 932 users
15.09.2014 - 12:38
Rating: 8
So good, Devin does it again. At this point, he has the Midas touch or something, since I like everything he releases.

And Ché Aimee Dorval's voice is so wonderful. I've been spinning this album a lot lately and it's so soothing.

"Ether" is my favourite song, but it varies constantly. "Forgive Me" is also a strong one. And Casualties Of Cool is the perfect name for this project.
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29

Like you could kiss my ass.
09.11.2014 - 10:54
Rating: 8
Gem Seeker
After few months I'm finally starting to like this album.

Hits total: 29293 | This month: 72