Buy for
(18 items)

Release date: 28 April 2009
Style: Hard rock


8 | 36 votes


43 have it

01. It's Not You
02. I Get Off
03. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
04. Innocence
05. Familiar Taste Of Poison
06. I'm Not An Angel
07. What Were You Expecting?
08. Love/Hate Heartbreak
09. Better Sorry Than Safe
10. Dirty Work
11. Nothing To Do With Love
12. Tell Me Where It Hurts [iTunes/Amazon bonus]
13. Conversation Over [iTunes/Amazon bonus]
14. Dirty Mind [iTunes/Amazon bonus]

Lyrics (11)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

musicalkaratekid - 27.07.2016 at 23:05  
Rating: 7 I hadn't actually listened to this album in full until recently, but I recall years before I'd been listening to songs via a shuffled playlist or by random stalking across Youtube. Obviously the bigger, better songs piqued my interest somewhat (the first three songs here, 'I'm not an Angel', 'Nothing to do with Love'), but I think the album as a whole was only ever supposed to fling Halestorm headfirst into the mainstream. And the self-titled debut does that job perfectly, despite the record not being wholly consistent. I think from 'What were You expecting' through 'Dirty Work', the band seems to lose their musical force a little and let the quality lower, but they do revitalise the qualities on songs like 'It's not You' towards the end. Probably the band's best album (though I have yet to hear the two other Halestorm records).

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Whyzdom - From The Brink Of Infinity 3 01.09.2010 by
Albums Happy Days - Happiness Stops Here... 3 17.07.2013 by Boxcar Willy
Albums Thor - Zombie Nightmare Soundtrack 3 28.05.2016 by TrueMetalJope
Albums Eluveitie - Evocation I - The Arcane Dominion 3 01.10.2010 by patrickmetal12
Albums Velvet Cacoon - P aa Opal Poere Pr. 33 3 01.12.2015 by !J.O.O.E.!

Hits total: 2380 | This month: 18