Gehenna - WW

7.8 | 34 votes |
Release date: 2005
Style: Black metal


40 have it
3 want it

01. Grenade Prayer
02. Death To Them All
03. New Blood
04. Flames Of The Pit
05. Silence The Earth
06. Werewolf
07. Abattoir
08. Pallbearer

Staff review by
After the chaotic and disharmonic darkness of "Murder," Gehenna returns stronger than ever to declare the birth of World War III in 2005. Imposing, chaotic and eerie black metal is what Gehenna present with "WW" leaving behind the death/thrash soundscapes of "Murder."

The guitars annihilate everything that appears in their way with razorblade endless Norwegian riffing. The rhythm section makes the compositions sound even more imposing and raging, evoking an intense war and death-like aesthetic in the misty and sinister atmosphere. Even the cover of "WW" and the artwork of the booklet prepare the listener for the overall atmosphere and feeling that Gehenna's new release evokes with their war-oriented aesthetic.

published 09.10.2005 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 4249 | This month: 16