Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 15 October 2013
Style: Power metal


8.6 | 8 votes


5 have it
4 want it

Disc I
01. Misplaced
02. Blinded No More
03. Ain't Your Fairytale
04. Reckoning Day, Reckoning Night ...
05. Don't Say A Word
06. The Boy Who Wanted To Be A Real Puppet
07. My Selene
08. Wildfire
09. White Pearl, Black Oceans
10. Shamandalie
11. Wrecking The Sphere
12. World In My Eyes [Depeche Mode cover]
13. Two Minds, One Soul [Vanishing Point cover]
14. [Untitled Track]

Disc II
01. In Black And White
02. Paid In Full
03. For The Sake Of Revenge
04. It Won't Fade
05. Under Your Tree
06. Caleb
07. The Vice
08. My Dream's But A Drop Of Fuel For A Nightmare
09. The Harvest
10. To Create A Warlike Feel
11. The Worlds Forgotten, The Words Forbidden
12. Fly With The Black Swan
13. Good Enough Is Good Enough
14. Out In The Fields [Gary Moore cover]
15. Paid In Full [Radio Edit]

Additional info
Nuclear Blast re-release of Reckoning Night and Unia (both including bonus content not featured on the original albums) as a two-disc compilation set.


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 6  
Users visited: 64  
Search this topic:  

Zenzero - 18.10.2013 at 13:10  
  I like Reckoning Night a lot, but Unia sucks!!! I'm still waiting the remastered version of the first 3 albums, cuz I can't find them!!!
bloodyrenn - 18.10.2013 at 14:50  
Written by Zenzero on 18.10.2013 at 13:10

I like Reckoning Night a lot, but Unia sucks!!! I'm still waiting the remastered version of the first 3 albums, cuz I can't find them!!!

The first two have been remastered and reissued but not Winterheart's Guild. Then again, all three have been out of print in the US for a while now unfortunately.
Wukk - 19.10.2013 at 17:28  
  Well, at least there's finally a way to get hold of Wrecking the Sphere...

But seriously though, Sonata are one of my very favourite bands and yet I only have physical copies of SGHN and their 2006 compilation, so I'll probably be getting this. The bonus tracks here are excellent (minus that accursed jam track) and I actually quite like Unia.

Also that cover is really ugly.
ChampionOfPower - 03.12.2013 at 21:24  
  I guess they wanted to move more copies of Unia, so they are bundling with the excellent Reckoning Night. I love bonus tracks, but already owning these two albums, I can't justify buying them both again.
Warman - 03.12.2013 at 22:33  
Rating: 8 Such a weird and greedy compilation/bundle. "Here you go bastards, take these two albums, which you probably already own, aren't even a decade old and pay for it."
Azarath - 04.12.2013 at 00:14  
  Don't really see the point in getting this just for "Wrecking the Sphere" and some covers. And I'm pretty sure they missed out on some Unia bonus tracks.

Of course, if you don't already have them you may want to pick it up. It just doesn't make sense to throw these two albums together.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Sonata Arctica - Reckoning Night 8.5 31.12.2009 by Baz Anderson
Albums Sonata Arctica - Alone In Heaven [Single] 7.5 30.08.2013 by Warman
Reviews Sonata Arctica - Reckoning Night 7.5 16.08.2006 by
Reviews Sonata Arctica - Reckoning Night 7.5 10.09.2006 by Stigmatized
Albums Sonata Arctica - Unia 7 07.01.2010 by Baz Anderson

Hits total: 2756 | This month: 4