Winter In Eden - Court Of Conscience

7.1 | 17 votes |
Release date: 8 August 2014
Style: Symphonic gothic metal


11 have it
1 wants it

01. Knife Edge
02. With Intent
03. Critical Mass Part 1 - Burdened
04. Toxicate
05. Order Of Your Faith
06. It's Not Enough
07. Before It Began
08. The Script
09. Constant Tomorrows
10. Behind Closed Doors
11. Affliction

Vicky Johnson - vocals
Steve Johnson (I) - keyboards, bodhran, orchestration
Sam Cull - guitars
Steve Hauxwell - drums
Ian Heddle - bass

Additional musicians
Jermain van der Bogt - vocals
Nathaly Heijne - vocals
Sietse van Gorkum - violin
Damian Wilson - narration
Jonas Pap - cello

Additional info
Produced by Ruud Jolie.

Staff review by
British 5-piece Winter In Eden previously released debut and sophomore albums showing nice potential but I've been waiting for them to release one that was finally really good. At long last, they've done it. Fans of symphonic metal can rejoice in a solid album for their genre, one that doesn't skirt commercial tendencies or try to be any other band. Winter In Eden has really accepted their own sound and is not apologizing for it.

published 09.11.2014 | Comments (1)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1191 | This month: 8