Thulcandra - Ascension Lost

7.8 | 62 votes |
Release date: 30 January 2015
Style: Melodic black metal, Melodic death metal


53 have it
8 want it

01. The First Rebellion
02. Throne Of Will
03. Deliverance In Sin And Death
04. Demigod Imprisoned
05. Interlude
06. Exalted Resistance
07. The Second Fall
08. Sorrow Of The One
09. Ascension Lost
10. Outro
11. Perishness Around Us [bonus]
12. Frozen Kingdom [bonus]
13. Dreaming [bonus]
14. Immortality [bonus]

Steffen Kummerer - guitars, vocals
Sebastian Ludwig - guitars
Erebor - drums
Tobias Ludwig - bass

Staff review by
When I think of death metal and black metal mixing in a melodic fashion, I think of Dissection, and you do too. Thulcandra is a band heavily influenced by the aforementioned masters of the genre, and on their new album Ascension Lost, they pack it full with everything a fan of the genre could want.

published 18.01.2015 | Comments (9)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4353 | This month: 21