Headspace - All That You Fear Is Gone

7.6 | 32 votes |
Release date: 26 February 2016
Style: Progressive metal, Progressive rock


28 have it
3 want it

01. Road To Supremacy
02. Your Life Will Change
03. Polluted Alcohol
04. Kill You With Kindness
05. The Element
06. The Science Within Us
07. Semaphore
08. The Death Bell
09. The Day You Return
10. All That You Fear Is Gone
11. Borders And Days
12. Secular Souls

Damian Wilson - vocals
Adam Wakeman - keyboards
Pete Rinaldi - guitars
Adam Falkner - drums
Lee Pomeroy - bass

Staff review by
The beauty of All That You Fear Is Gone lies in its intricate details. I decided so when I was first listening to the album and I still stand by that opinion. Why it is so, however, came to me considerably later. Because sometimes, less is more.

published 19.03.2016 | Comments (5)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 122 users
15.12.2015 - 07:35
Rating: 8
Looking forward to this one immensely. Headspace's debut is easily one of my favourite prog albums in recent memory, so needless to say the end of February cannot come soon enough for me. I wonder if Damian Wilson can one-up himself.
25.02.2016 - 20:39
Rating: 8
Finally leaked and it's sounding wonderful. The country-ish tune called Polluted Alcohol is a total show-stopper, imo.

EDIT: Not a letdown at all. Some stunning musicianship and lots of risks taken after the relatively safe debut album. Wilson modulates his vocals and a lot of his technical ability comes from the higher range this time (even if his performance, as a whole, is reserved and not nearly as assertive as moments on the debut album). Slightly below the quality of the debut in a few spots, but very satisfying and new.

Hits total: 3372 | This month: 15